Keep on Swinging

There’s this band Rival Sons.

They’re pretty damn great. Early 70s-style blues rock with a modern tint, and they happen to be releasing their third studio album tomorrow, entitled Head Down. Now, I won’t be reviewing it just yet – my post tomorrow will be something completely different – but I hope to get a post on it by the end of the week.

Until then, it will suffice for me to simply recommend the guys. They groove like very few bands do these days, so listen here: Keep on Swinging is the new single off the upcoming album, and have a look at their kick-ass track Pressure and Time as well.

They’re actually on tour at the moment, playing in London at the start of October. Which means I can’t see them. Big Sad Face. But I hear they put on a fantastic show, so why not pop down? Tell them I sent ya.

Leave a Reply

